Term Dates

Play Term 2013

Wednesday 28 August 

Staff Day (from 9.00am) 

 Thursday 29 August

 Induction of new pupils (from 9.30am)

 

 Existing Boarders return (from 12 noon)

Friday 30 August 

 Term begins (9.00am)

 Friday 13 September

 Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)

 Monday 16 September

 Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)

 Monday 21 September

 September Saturday

 Tuesday 24 September - Saturday 28 September

 Lower School Expeditions

 Saturday 12 October

 EXEAT begins (1.00pm)

 Monday 28 October

 EXEAT ends (9.00am)

 Friday 15 November

 Little Commemoration (by invitation)

 

 Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)

 Monday 18 November

 Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)

 Saturday 23 November

 No School (Sixth Form Entrance Interviews)

 Monday 9 December

 Carol Service (7.00pm, Westminster Abbey)

Wednesday 11 December 

 Term ends (12 noon)

Lent Term 2014

Monday 6 January 

 Staff INSET (from 8.30am)

 

 Boarders return (12 noon - 1.45pm)

 

Term begins (1.50pm) 

Friday 24 January 

 Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)

 Monday 27 January

Exeat weekend ends (8.50am) 

Friday 14 February 

EXEAT begins (4.30pm) 

Monday 24 February 

EXEAT ends (8.50am) 

Tuesday 4 March 

 Shrove Tuesday: The Greaze

Saturday 8 March 

No School - The Dean's Play 

 Friday 28 March

Term ends (12 noon) 

Election Term 2014

Monday 21 April 

Boarders return (6.00 - 9.00pm) 

 Tuesday 22 April

 Term begins (8.50am)

 Saturday 3 May

 Exeat Weekend begins (1.00pm)

 Tuesday 6 May

 Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)

 Friday 23 May

 EXEAT begins (4.30pm)

 Monday 2 June

 EXEAT ends (8.50am)

 Thursday 26 June - Monday 30 June

 Lower School Expeditions

 Wednesday 2 July

 Term ends (11.00am)

Play Term 2014

 Monday 1 September

 Staff Day (from 9.00am)

 Tuesday 2 September

 Induction Day for new pupils (from 9.30am)

 

Existing Boarders return (from 12 noon) 

 Wednesday 3 September

 Term begins (9.00am)

 Saturday 20 September

 September Saturday

 Tuesday 23 September - Saturday 27 September

 Lower School Expeditions

 Saturday 27 September

 No School for Fifth Form

 Friday 3 October

 Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)

 Monday 6 October

 Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)

 Saturday 18 October

 EXEAT begins (1pm)

 Monday 3 November

 EXEAT ends (9.00am)

 Friday 21 November

 Commemoration of Benefactors

 Saturday 22 November  

 Exeat Weekend begins (9.00am)

 Monday 24 November

 Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)

 Saturday 29 November

 No School (Sixth Form Entrance Interviews)

 Wednesday 10 December

 Term ends (12 noon)

Lent Term 2015

 Monday 5 January

 Staff Inset (from 8.30am)

 

 Boarders return (12 noon - 1.45pm)

 

 Term begins (1.50pm)

 Friday 23 January

 Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)

 Monday 26 January

 Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)

 Tuesday 10 February

 Shrove Tuesday: The Greaze

 Friday 13 February

 EXEAT begins (4.30pm)

 Monday 23 February

 EXEAT ends (8.50am)

 Saturday 7 March

 No School: The Dean's Play

 Friday 27 March

 Term ends (12 noon)