Term Dates 2017-2018

Play Term 2017

Wednesday 30 August Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Thursday 31st August Induction Day for New Sixth and Fifth Form from 9.30am
Existing Boarders return in time for supper at 6.30pm
Friday 1 September Term begins (9.00am)
Saturday 16 September September Saturday
Friday 22 September Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 25 September Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Monday 25 September –Thursday 28 September Lower School Expeditions
Saturday 14 October EXEAT begins (1.00pm)
Monday 30 October EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 17 November Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 20 November The Dean’s Play (No School)Boarders may return (8pm onwards)
Tuesday 21 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 25 November No School (Sixth Form Entry Interviews)
Tuesday 12 December Term ends (1.00pm)

Lent Term 2018

Sunday 7 January Boarders may return (8pm onwards)
Monday 8 January Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 26 January Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 29 January Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Tuesday 6 February The Greaze
Thursday 8 February EXEAT begins (after Station)
Friday 9 February Staff Day
Monday 19 February EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 9 March Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 12 March Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Wednesday 28 March Term ends (12 noon)

Election Term 2018

Wednesday 18 April Staff DayBoarders may return (8pm onwards)
Thursday 19 April Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 4 May Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Tuesday 8 May Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 25 May EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Monday 4 June EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Thursday 28 June –Monday 2 July Lower School Expeditions
Wednesday 4 July Term ends (11.00am)

Play Term 2018

Friday 31 August Staff Day (from  9.00am)
Monday 3 September Induction Day for New Sixth and Fifth Form from 9.30am
Existing Boarders return in time for supper at 6.30pm
Tuesday 4 September Term Begins (9.00am)
Saturday 15 September September Saturday
Friday 21 September Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 24 September Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)
Monday 15 October –Thursday 18 October Lower School Expeditions
Thursday 18 October EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Thursday 1 November EXEAT ends (8.50pm)
Friday 16 November Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 19 November The Dean’s Play (No School)
Boarders may return (8pm onwards)
Tuesday 20 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 24 November No School (Sixth Form Entry Interviews)
Tuesday 11 December Term ends (1.00pm)