"I love the holidays, but I also enjoy coming back again for a new term - there's always something new and interesting!"

Play Term 2016

Wednesday 31 August Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Thursday 1 September Induction Day for new pupils from 9.30am
Existing Boarders return from 12 noon
Friday 2 September Term begins (8.50am)
Saturday 17 September September Saturday
Friday 23 September Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 26 September Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Monday 26 September –

Thursday 29 September

Lower School Expeditions
Saturday 15 October EXEAT begins (1.00pm)
Monday 31 October EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 18 November Exeat weekend begins (9.00pm)
Monday 21 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 26 November No School (Sixth Form Entry Interviews)
Wednesday 14 December Term ends (12 noon)

Lent Term 2017

Sunday 8 January Boarders may return (8pm onwards)
Monday 9 January Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 20 January Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 23 January Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 10 February EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Monday 20 February EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Tuesday 28 February Shrove Tuesday: The Greaze
Friday 3 March Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 6 March Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 24 March Term ends (12 noon)

Election Term 2017

Monday 17 April Boarders may return (8pm onwards)
Tuesday 18 April Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 28 April Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Tuesday 2 May Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 26 May EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Monday 5 June EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Thursday 29 June –

Monday 3 July

Lower School Expeditions
Wednesday 5 July  Term ends (11.00am)

Play Term 2017

Wednesday 30 August Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Thursday 31 August 2016122 Induction Day for New Sixth and Fifth Form from 9.30am

Existing Boarders return in time for supper at 6.30pm

Friday 1 September Term begins (9.00am)
Saturday 16 September September Saturday
Friday 22 September Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 25 September Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Monday 25 September –

Thursday 28 September

Lower School Expeditions
Saturday 14 October EXEAT begins (1.00pm)
Monday 30 October EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 17 November Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 20 November The Dean’s Play (No School)

Boarders may return (8pm onwards)

Tuesday 21 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 25 November No School (Sixth Form Entry Interviews)
Tuesday 12 December Term ends (1.00am)

Lent Term 2018

Sunday 7 January Boarders may return (8pm onwards)
Monday 8 January Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 26 January Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 29 January Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Tuesday 6 February The Greaze
Thursday 8 February EXEAT begins (after Station)
Friday 9 February Staff Day
Monday 19 February EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 9 March Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 12 March Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Wednesday 28 March Term ends (12 noon)

Election Term 2018

Wednesday 18 April Staff Day

Boarders may return (8pm onwards)

Thursday 19 April Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 4 May Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Tuesday 8 May Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 25 May EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Monday 4 June EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Thursday 28 June –

Monday 2 July

Lower School Expeditions
Wednesday 4 July Term ends (11.00am)