Term Dates

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, all term dates for the 2020-21 academic year are currently provisional and will be dependent on evolving government advice. Please continue to check the website for regular updates.

** 2020 - 2021 (Provisional) **

Wednesday 2 September Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Thursday 3 September Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Friday 4 September Induction Day for New Sixth and Fifth Form from 9.30am
Existing Boarders return in time for supper at 6.30pm
Saturday 5 September Term Begins (9.00am)
Friday 25 September Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 27 September Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 28 September Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 17 October EXEAT begins (1.00pm)
Sunday 1 November Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 2 November EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Saturday 21 November Exeat Weekend begins (9.30am)
Monday 23 November The Dean’s Play – No School (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 24 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 28 November No School (Sixth Form 2021 Entry Interviews)
Saturday 12 December Term ends (1.00pm)
Sunday 10 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 11 January Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 29 January Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 31 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 1 February Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Thursday 11 February EXEAT begins (after Station)
Friday 12 February Staff Day
Sunday 21 February Boarders may return (8.00pm onwards)
Monday 22 February EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 12 March Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 14 March Boarders may return (8.00pm onwards)
Monday 15 March Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 26 March Term ends (12 noon)
Monday 19 April Staff Day (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 20 April Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 30 April Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 3 May Early May Bank Holiday (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 4 May Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 28 May EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 6 June Boarders may return (8.00pm onwards)
Monday 7 June EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Thursday 1 July – Monday 5 July Lower School Expeditions
Wednesday 7 July Term ends (11.00am)

 

** 2021 - 2022 (Provisional) **

Wednesday 1 September Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Thursday 2 September Induction Day for New Sixth and Fifth Form from 9.30am
Existing Boarders return in time for supper at 6.30pm
Friday 3 September Term Begins (9.00am)
Friday 24 September Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 26 September Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 27 September Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)
Wednesday 13 October – Saturday 16 October Lower School Expeditions (Expeditions may depart from 1.00pm,
Tuesday 12 October – no Station for Lower or Upper Shell)
Saturday 16 October EXEAT begins (1.00pm)
Sunday 31 October Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 1 November EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Saturday 20 November Exeat Weekend begins (9.30am)
Monday 22 November The Dean’s Play – No School
(Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 23 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 27 November No School (Sixth Form 2022 Entry Interviews)
Saturday 11 December Term ends (1.00pm)
Sunday 9 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 10 January Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 28 January Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 30 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 31 January Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Thursday 10 February EXEAT begins (after Station)
Friday 11 February Staff Day
Sunday 20 February Boarders may return (8.00pm onwards)
Monday 21 February EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 11 March Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 13 March Boarders may return (8.00pm onwards)
Monday 14 March Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 26 March Term ends (1.00pm)
Tuesday 19 April Staff Day (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Wednesday 20 April Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 29 April Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 2 May Early May Bank Holiday (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 3 May Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 27 May EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 5 June Boarders may return (8.00pm onwards)
Monday 6 June EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Thursday 30 June – Monday 4 July Lower School Expeditions
Wednesday 6 July Term ends (11.00am)