Term Dates

Term dates for the academic year 2022 - 2023 and provisional dates beyond

Term Dates

Current Year
Wednesday 31 August Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Thursday 1 September Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Friday 2 September Induction Day for New Sixth and Fifth Form from 9.30am (Existing boarders return from 6.30pm)
Saturday 3 September Term Begins (9.00am)
Friday 23 September Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 25 September Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 26 September Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)
Wednesday 12 October – Saturday 15 October Lower School Expeditions (Expeditions may depart from 1.00pm, Tuesday 11 October – no Station for Lower or Upper Shell)
Saturday 15 October EXEAT begins (1.00pm)
Sunday 30 October Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 31 October EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Saturday 19 November Exeat Weekend begins (9.30am)
Monday 21 November The Dean’s Play – No School (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 22 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 26 November No School (Sixth Form 2022 Entry Interviews)
Saturday 10 December Term ends (1.00pm)
Sunday 8 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 9 January Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 27 January Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 29 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 30 January Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Thursday 9 February EXEAT begins (after Station)
Friday 10 February Staff Day
Sunday 19 February Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 20 February EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 10 March Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 12 March Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 13 March Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 25 March Term ends (1.00pm)
Monday 17 April Staff Day (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 18 April Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 28 April Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 1 May Early May Bank Holiday (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 2 May Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 26 May EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 4 June Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 5 June EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 16 June Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 18 June Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 19 June Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Thursday 29 June – Monday 3 July Lower School Expeditions
Wednesday 5 July Term ends (11.00am)
Future Years
2023 - 2024 (Provisional)
Wednesday 30 August Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Thursday 31 August Staff Day (from 9.00am)
Friday 1 September Induction Day for New Sixth and Fifth Form from 9.30am (Existing boarders return from 6.30pm)
Saturday 2 September Term Begins (9.00am)
Friday 22 September Exeat Weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 24 September Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 25 September Exeat Weekend ends (8.50am)
Wednesday 11 October - Saturday 14 October Lower School Expeditions (Expeditions may depart from 1.00pm, Tuesday 11 October – no Station for Lower or Upper Shell)
Saturday 14 October EXEAT begins (1.00pm)
Sunday 29 October Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 30 October EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Saturday 18 November Exeat Weekend begins (9.30am)
Monday 20 November The Dean’s Play – No School (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 21 November Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Saturday 25 November No School (Sixth Form 2022 Entry Interviews)
Saturday 9 December Term ends (1.00pm)
Sunday 7 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 8 January Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 26 January Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 28 January Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 29 January Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Thursday 8 February EXEAT begins (after Station)
Friday 9 February Staff Day
Sunday 18 February Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 19 February EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 8 March Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 10 March Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Saturday 23 March Term ends (1.00pm)
Monday 15 April Staff Day (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 16 April Term begins (8.50am)
Friday 3 May Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Monday 6 May Early May Bank Holiday (Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards)
Tuesday 7 May Exeat weekend ends (8.50am)
Friday 24 May EXEAT begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 2 June Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Monday 3 June EXEAT ends (8.50am)
Friday 21 June Exeat weekend begins (4.30pm)
Sunday 23 June Boarders may return from 8.00pm onwards
Thursday 27 June – Monday 29 June Lower School Expeditions
Wednesday 3 July Term ends (11.00am)

Find out when your child is able to join the School using the personalised age checker and timeline.

read more →

Westminster School gratefully welcomes donations to support fundraising efforts across the School community.

read more →